Council and Patron

Untitled document

H.E Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta - Patron

H. E. Uhuru Kenyatta is the fourth and current President of Kenya. The Head Of State previously served in the Government of Kenya as Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Minister of Trade and Minister of Local Government. He was bestowed as the Patron of the Kenya Red Cross Society on 22nd May 2013.

Dr Mohamud Said - Governor

Dr Mohamud Said is Governor of KRCS. A doctor by profession, Dr Said is President of the International Rehabilitation Council for Torture Victims, based in Copenhagen and Coordinator of Reconstructive Surgical Camps for Foundacion Pedro Cavardas, Spain. He is also Vice Chairman of the Independent Mediocolegal Unit Kenya, Chairman of the Kenya Medical Association (KMA) of Human Rights Community and a member of the KMA Medical Camp Committee and the Continuous Professional Development. 

Paschal Mbeche - First Deputy Governor

Mr Paschal Mbeche is First Deputy Governor of KRCS and is a lawyer by profession. He has a Bachelor of Commerce and two Bachelor of Laws prior to being admitted to the roll of advocates in 1993.  He is currently the Chairperson of the Kenya Red Cross South Rift Region and is on the Board of Governors of Christ the King Nakuru.

Samwuel Onywoki Nyairo - Second Deputy Governor

Mr Samuel Nyairo has been with KRCS for the last 17 years and is currently the Second Deputy Governor. A Bachelor of Arts graduate in Sociology and Kiswahili, Mr Nyairo also holds a Post Graduate diploma in Education from Egerton University. He also serves as Executive Secretary, Kenya National Union of Teachers, Gucha Branch

Sheena Shah Patel - National Treasurer

Ms Sheena Shah is Chairperson of the Finance Committee. She holds a Management Science (Mathematics and Statistics) degree from the London School of Economics, United Kingdom. Ms Shah has worked in various banking institutions locally and abroad including the Kenya Commercial Bank as Head of Group of Group Market Risk. She also served as Director of Finance and Administration at KRCS from 2003-2006 and has been a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales since 1993

Abdinoor Mohamed Hussein - Committee Member 

Mr Abdinoor Mohamed Hussein has been in the teaching profession for many years and gained a number of educational qualifications.  He has recently completed a Diploma in Education Management.  He also has qualifications in disaster preparedness and management and is greatly involved in the Garissa community.

Rose Morogo - Committee Member 

Mrs. Rose Morogo is a Life Member of KRCS and a member of the Development Committee. She holds a Diploma in Guidance and Counseling. She is a trained teacher from the Mosoriot Teachers Training and College and is currently a Senior Teacher at Noiwet Boarding Primary School in Mogotio District, Baringo County. 

She is also the chairperson of the Community Gender Advisory Centre and currently a member of the Regional Church Council, Mogotio Region. Mrs. Morogo has also taken several advanced courses in First Aid.

Pamela Pete - Committee Member 

Mrs Pamela Pete is a Life Member of KRCS and has served the Society since 1997 most currently at a National Society level on the Health and Watsan Committee. A business woman by profession, Mrs Pete is the current Rachuonyo Branch Women’s Representative in the West Kenya Region. She is also Chairperson of Maendeleo ya Wanawake at Kasipul, Rachuonyo District and serves in several committees

Edward GakumoWarui - Committee Member 

Mr Edward Gakumo Warui is a Life Member of KRCS and is currently serving as the Regional Chairman of Central Region.  He is a career banker and has been involved with KRCS since 2007.

Dominic Kiruthi - Committee Member 

Dominic Kiruthi is a Life Member of KRCS and has previously served as Limuru Branch Chairman. A banker with over 35 years experience, Mr Kiruthi holds a diploma in banking from the United Kingdom. He has been Chief Manager at Kenya Commercial Bank (KCB), Kencom House and served in many other head office divisions.

Dr Mohammad Abdallah Swazuri - Committee Member 

Mr Mohammad Swazuri is a life member and has served the Kwale KRCS branch in several capacities including its Chairman.  He has lectured for and chaired the Department of Real Estate and Construction Management for the University of Nairobi and is currently the Chairman of the National Land Commission.  He has a Bachelor of Arts as well as a Master of Arts in Housing Administration and in 1997 was awarded a doctor of philiosophy in land economics

Geoffrey Korir - Committee Member 

Mr Geoffrey Korir recently stepped down from his role as KRCS National Youth Chairman to take on the role of elected Committee Member of the NEC.  He retains his role of member of the IFRC Youth Commission representing the Africa region.  He graduated from Moi University with an LLB in 2007 and was admitted to the Bar in 2008 at which time he gained his post graduate diploma in Law. Mr Korir joined the Society in 1999 and is a Life Member of the KRCS Bureti Branch. He is Chairman of the Board of Governors at the Cheptabach Secondary School and Vice Chairman of the Iria Maina Multi-Purpose Cooperation, a community based hydro power prject.

Tache Bonsa Gollo - Committee Member 

Mr Tache Bonsa Gollo has a Bachelor of Education and is currently the Vice Chairperson of the National Gender and Equality Commission.  He is Chairperson of the KRCS Isiolo Branch and is Life Member KRCS.  He was previously the Chairperson of the Ewaso Ng’iro North Development Authority as well as a member of the teaching fraternity for many years.

Err :

Untitled document


Untitled document


Untitled document

Untitled document

Copyright © 2011 all rights reserved | Kenya Red Cross | Web Mail | Careers | E-Plus | Red Court Hotel| ICHA